Regional Training Centers

ISN REGIONAL TRAINING CENTERS

The ISN has selected 21 ISN Regional Training Centers to provide in-depth specialized training to improve patient care in different regions of the world.

These centers were selected by the ISN Core Programs Committee institutions of excellence in lower, lower-middle, or upper-middle income countries to:

  • Hosting fellows (ISN provides up to 12 months of financial support to fellows).
  • Holding educational meetings and workshops on regionally relevant topics.
  • Sharing knowledge and expertise via the ISN Educational Ambassadors or Continuing Medical Education
  • Supporting emerging centers from low resource areas through the Sister Centers
  • Contributing to the ISN Academy – either by developing educational materials or contributing to webinars.
  • Developing and engaging in advocacy activities and collaborations with local and regional authorities.

The ISN warmly congratulates the selected centers listed below:

CenterCityCountryRegionLiaison OfficerEmail Address
Cairo Kidney CenterCairoEgyptAfricaRashad Barsoumrashad.barsoum@gmail.com
East African Kidney InstituteNairobiKenyaAfricaBashir Admanipedbashir@yahoo.com
Charlotte Maxeke Academic HospitalJohannesburgSouth AfricaAfricaGraham Pagetgraham.paget@wits.ac.za
Red Cross Children's HospitalCape TownSouth AfricaAfricaMignon McCullochmignon.mcculloch@uct.ac.za
Stellenbosch Uni., Tygerberg HospitalCape TownSouth AfricaAfricaRazeen Davidsmrd@sun.ac.za
UCT, Groote Schuur HospitalCape TownSouth AfricaAfricaKwazi Ndlovukczndlovu@gmail.com
Sahloul HospitalSousseTunisiaAfricaAbdellatif Achourabdellatif.achour@rns.tn
Fundación Valle del LiliCaliColombiaLatin AmericaJaime Restreporestrepojaime@hotmail.com
FUNDANIERGuatemala CityGuatemalaLatin AmericaRandall Lou-Medarandall_lou@yahoo.com
Hasheminejad Kidney CenterTehranIranMiddle EastShahrzad Ossarehossareh_s@hotmail.com
City Clinical HospitalMoscowRussiaNIS & RussiaElena Zakharovahelena.zakharova@gmail.com
Nanjing UniversityNanjingChinaNE AsiaXianghua Huanghxhszb@163.com
Peking UniversityBeijingChinaNE AsiaYuqing Chenchenyuqing112@hotmail.com
Sun Yat-sen UniversityGuangzhouChinaNE AsiaXueqing Yuyuxq@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Hospital Kuala LumpurKuala LumpurMalaysiaOSEANurul Z. Nordinnurulzaynah@gmail.com
King Chulalongkorn HospitalBangkokThailandOSEAYingyos Avihingsanonyingyos.a@gmail.com
Cho Ray HospitalHo Chi MinhVietnamOSEAHuong Thi Bich Tranhuongtrandr@yahoo.com
Osmania General HospitalHyderabadIndiaSouth AsiaMaanisha Sahaydrmanishasahay@gmail.com
PGIMERChandigarhIndiaSouth AsiaHarbir S. Kohlikohlihs2009@gmail.com
Sanjay Gandhi InstituteLucknowIndiaSouth AsiaNarayan Prasadnarayan.nephro@gmail.com
St. John's HospitalBengaluruIndiaSouth AsiaArpana Iyengararpanaiyengar@gmail.com

Selected ISN Regional Training Centers will provide training in the following aspects of nephrology:

CenterGeneral NephrologyHemodialysisPeritoneal DialysisTransplantPediatric Nephrology
Cairo Kidney CenterYesYesYesYes-
East African Kidney InstituteYesYesYesYesYes
Charlotte Maxeke Academic HospitalYesYesYesYesYes
Red Cross Children's Hospital----Yes
Stellenbosch Uni., Tygerberg HospitalYesYesYesYesYes
UCT, Groote Schuur HospitalYesYesYesYes-
Sahloul HospitalYesYesYesYes-
Fundación Valle del Lili----Yes
FUNDANIER----Yes
Hasheminejad Kidney CenterYesYesYes--
City Clinical HospitalYesYesYesYes-
Nanjing UniversityYesYesYesYesYes
Peking UniversityYesYesYes--
Sun Yat-sen UniversityYesYesYesYes-
Hospital Kuala LumpurYesYesYesYes-
King Chulalongkorn HospitalYesYesYesYes-
Cho Ray HospitalYesYesYesYes-
Osmania General HospitalYesYesYesYesYes
PGIMERYesYesYesYes-
Sanjay Gandhi InstituteYesYesYesYesYes
St. John's Hospital----Yes

ISN works hand-in-hand with several partner organizations, encouraging intra-regional collaborations and enhancing training and education possibilities in selected fields of nephrology.

If you are interested in supporting a Regional Training Center, please contact us at the email address below.

For all inquiries on the ISN Regional Training Centers, please contact the ISN Programs team at isnprograms@theisn.org.