Follow Us:

social twitter box white 32 social facebook box blue 32social linkedin box blue 32 Youtube

The Alfred Newton Richards Award recognizes outstanding basic research in fields relevant to nephrology. The award was established in memory of Alfred Newton Richards, who developed renal tubule micropuncture in his laboratory at the University of Pennsylvania where he served as chairman of pharmacology for over three decades.

The winner of the 2019 Alfred Newton Richards Award was selected by the ISN Awards Committee, chaired by the ISN President, and was presented during WCN 2019 in Melbourne.

  Recipients of the A.N. Richards Awards    
2019 Melissa Little    
2017 Friedhelm Hildebrandt    
2015 Barry Brenner    
2013 Susan Quaggin    
2011 Terry Strom    
2009 Heini Murer    
2007 Richard Lifton    
2005 Steven Hebert Bernard Rossier  
2003 Marilyn Farquhar    
2001 Eberhard Fromter Floyd Rector  
1999 Isidore Edelman Hans Ussing  
1997 Alexander Leaf Klaus Thureau  
1995 Maurice Burg Francois Morel  
1993 Gerhard Giebisch    
1990 Carl Gottschalk Karl Ullrich Heinz Wirz
1987 Robert Berliner    


WCN 2020

website new logo

Global Operations Center

Avenue des Arts 1-2
1210 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 808 04 20
Fax: +32 2 808 4454
Email contact


Americas Operations Center

340 North Avenue 3rd Floor
Cranford, NJ 07016-2496, United States
Tel: +1 567 248 9703
Fax: +1 908 272 7101
Email contact