Back to News

Cast your vote in the ISN Council Elections before February 15

Cast your vote in the ISN Council elections. There isn’t long to go now, deadline is February 15, 2015. The ISN Council is the governing body and the legal trustee of the Society. Its composition reflects the various disciplines and geographic diversities that make up ISN.

All members of ISN have the chance to cast their vote and change the way the ISN Council will look in the next term. Your Election Code and Voting PIN will be emailed to you at the email address you have on file with the ISN. If you do not receive an email, please make sure your membership is up to date.

You can renew your membership online, CLICK HERE.  If your email address has changed, please notify Member Services by sending an email to:

To find out more about the candidates, head to the voting website link that you will receive by e-mail. A round up of the candidates can be found below:


Prof.Mohammed Benghanem Gharbi (Morocco)
Prof. Felicia Eke (Nigeria)
Dr. Imed Helal (Tunisia)

Australia, New Zealand and Polynesia

Prof. Randall Faull (Australia)
Prof. Robert Walker (New Zealand)


Prof. Sandrine Florquin    (Belgium)
Dr. Paul Harden    (United Kingdom)
Dr. Malcolm Lewis (United Kingdom)
Dr. Donal O’Donoghue (United Kingdom)
Prof. Eric Rondeau (France)
Dr. Magdi Yaqoob (United Kingdom)

East Asia

Prof. Daniel Chan Tak Mao (Hong Kong)
Prof. Fan Fan Hou (China)
Prof. Minghui Zhao (China)

Eastern & Central Europe

Prof. Adrian Covic (Romania)
Prof. Rumeyza Kazancioglu (Turkey)
Prof. Vladimir Tesar (Czech Republic)

Latin America

Dr. Alfonso Cueto Manzano (Mexico)
Dr. Walter Guillermo Douthat (Argentina)
Dr. Luis Yu (Brazil)

Mediterranean Europe

Dr. Justin Silver (Israel)

North America

Dr. Sharon P. Andreoli (USA)
Prof. Lance Dworkin (USA)
Prof. Charles Jennette (USA)
Dr. Ravindra Mehta (USA)
Dr. Jai    Radhakrishnan (USA)
Dr. Bradley Rovin (USA)
Dr. Kumar Sharma (USA)
Dr. Matthew Weir (USA)
Dr. Karen Yeates (Canada)

North Asia

Dr. Shin-Wook Kang (South Korea)
Dr. Masaomi Nangaku (Japan)

Help us advance kidney health worldwide
Join the ISN Subscribe to ISN Newsletter
Back to News