Back to News

Collaborate Toward Sustainable Kidney Care in Your Region: Apply to ISN Sister Centers Granting Programs

Two flagship ISN granting programs connect centers from low-and-middle-income countries with established healthcare centers to advance kidney care facilities in the developing region:

  • The ISN Sister Renal Centers (SRC) Program provides funding and a framework to improve treatment and outcomes for patients with kidney diseases in the emerging center.
  • The Sister Transplant Centers (STC) Program, a joint initiative from the ISN and The Transplantation Society (TTS), helps establish new kidney transplant centers and develop existing transplant programs in emerging countries.

Read the ISN SRC Program guidelines and apply here.

The deadline to apply is October 1, 2021.

Find out more and apply to the ISN-TTS STC Program here.

The application platform opens on September 1, 2021; the deadline to apply is October 15, 2021.

Health centers applying to the program should select a partner center. Centers from the same region receive priority consideration. ISN Regional Training Centers are available to support emerging clinics.

Applying centers should also identify key objectives and measurable outcomes and provide a two-year budget plan. Priority consideration will be given to partnerships planning to develop renal pathology skills within the emerging center. Successful applicants will receive a notification in late 2021.

Please get in touch with or if you have any questions.

We look forward to receiving your applications.

Help us advance kidney health worldwide
Join the ISN Subscribe to ISN Newsletter
Back to News