Back to News

ISN Councilor Elections: voting starts April 1st, 2013

It is that time of year again, when ISN members are asked to cast their vote in the ISN Councilor Elections. As of April 1, 2013 until May 15, 2013 you can vote online through a personalized link.

On April 1st 2013, every member will receive a personal link to the ballot tool by e-mail. If you do not receive voting notification, please contact Marie-Pierre Smal at

The results of the election will be announced at the General Assembly during the World Congress of Nephrology (WCN)  2013 in Hong Kong on Monday June 3rd, 2013 from 7 to 8am (Room S226 and 227) at the Hong Kong Convention Center.

The following ISN Council Members will end their term in 2013 (note that all terms end at the time of the WCN of that year):

  • Toshio Miyata (Japan – Council Region: North Asia)
  • Rezvi Sheriff (Sri Lanka – Council Region: South and Central Asia)
  • Gavin Becker (Australia – Council Region: Australia, New Zealand and Polynesia)
  • Agnes Fogo (USA – Council Region: North America)
  • Peter Stenvinkel (Sweden – Council Region: Scandinavian Europe)
  • Ana Cusumano (Argentina – Council Region: Latin America)
  • Juan Fernández-Cean (Uruguay – Council Region: Latin America)
  • Martha Franco (Mexico – Council Region: Latin America)

There are 32 Council Members in office for three consecutive two-year terms. In order to both ensure continuity, as well as maintain ‘renewal’, one third of the total council is re-elected every two years.

The ISN Council is the governing body and the legal trustee of the Society. Its composition reflects the various disciplines and geographic diversities that make up our organization. CLICK HERE for the full ISN diversity policy.

For further information about ISN Elections, CLICK HERE.

Help us advance kidney health worldwide
Join the ISN Subscribe to ISN Newsletter
Back to News