Back to News

ISN GO poster session at WCN 2013: award winners announced

Bill Couser and winnerThe ISN is happy to announce the winners of the Global Outreach (GO) poster session. Congratulations to all the winners who have made great contributions to nephrology  and ultimately helped improve kidney care worldwide.

The ISN GO Fellowship prize went to Sidy Mohammed Seck (Senegal) and Boris Bikbov (Russia). The ISN GO Research and Prevention prize was awarded to both Arpana Iyengar and Teerayuth Jiamjariyaporn. And finally, the Schrier Award was given to the Sister Renal Center pair Argentina and USA lead by Marcelo Orias and Aldo Peixoto.

Cello Tonelli and winner 2These awards were made possible thanks to the Schrier Family and the Japanese Society of Nephrology. The ISN would like to thank these sponsors for their support.

The ceremony took place during the GO workshop which gathered leaders and GO participants. This time the workshop focused on GO success stories as regional representatives gave their account of the impact the programs in their country.

Help us advance kidney health worldwide
Join the ISN Subscribe to ISN Newsletter
Back to News